Welcome to the platform AWKonline

Browse through the Digital Conference Proceedings, Expert Lectures and exclusive Expert Interviews

What is the benefit of production data? How can we use digitization to achieve resource efficiency and sustainability? The AWKonline platform will provide you with exclusive insights into the topics covered at AWK’21: IPT and WZL staff and experts from industry and research will give you a preview of the relevant production technology issues that will be examined in greater depth and explained in a practical way using concrete case studies at the 30th Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium in 2021.

In the AWKonline section, you will find the digital conference proceedings for download, all expert lectures in the form of short summaries and conference proceedings contributions, as well as exclusive interviews with the experts in the various subject areas of our motto Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.

What does the AWK’21 offer to You?

“Now, it is becoming clear which approaches of the Internet of Production are already valuable and usable tools for companies. The AWK’21 will present a wide range of examples of how companies have overcome this crisis with the help of digitization,” says Professor Thomas Bergs about the upcoming topics of AWK’21. Be there on June 10 and 11, 2021, and benefit from the experiences of other companies in the form of best practice examples. Join the discussion with experts and learn how to make your production sustainable and crisis-resistant. Further information on the focus of AWK’21 can be found at the bottom of this page.

At a Glance

Digital Conference Proceedings
To the AWK’21

Expert Lectures

From architecture to the business models of the Internet of Production – in four different sessions, experts in the field of production technology will discuss the opportunities offered by growing digitization as well as the benefit of comprehensive production networking:

   Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

   Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

   Session 3: Analytics in Production

   Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

At AWKonline, you will get an insight into the expert lectures of each session and can thus set your own focus.

Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

 Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

 Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 3: Analytics in Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 3: Analytics in Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Expert Interviews

What does “Holistic Automation” mean? Which data-driven business models are promising for manufacturing companies? And how do companies create added values from their data? Within exclusive interviews, that can be found in our YouTube playlist for the 30th AWK, our experts from the AWK sessions answer all the important questions on the topic Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.

Countdown
AWK'21
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

Updated Program for AWK'21

Of course, in addition to the AWKonline, the 30th AWK will also take place with an adapted and updated program on June 10 and 11, 2021, in Aachen. Next year’s focus will be on strengthening the resilience of companies and enabling them to deal with drastic crises and production losses, to return to profitability as fast as possible. The Corana crisis clearly shows the enormous importance of digitization. Companies must always be able to adapt quickly to serious changes. This is only successful if the necessary data for analyses and forecasts are available. Therefore, the AWK’21 will present a variety of examples of how companies have overcome this crisis with the help of digitization.

Willkommen auf der Plattform AWKonline

Stöbern Sie durch den digitalen Tagungsband, Expertenvorträge und exklusive Experteninterviews

Was ist der Mehrwert von Produktionsdaten? Wie können wir die Digitalisierung nutzen, um ressourceneffizient und nachhaltig zu wirtschaften? Auf der Plattform AWKonline erhalten Sie exklusive Einblicke in die Themenfelder des AWK’21: Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von IPT und WZL sowie Expertinnen und Experten aus Industrie und Forschung geben Ihnen eine Vorschau auf die relevanten Fragestellungen der Produktionstechnik, die 2021 beim 30. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium vertieft und anhand konkreter Fallbeispiele praxisnah erläutert werden.

Im Bereich AWKonline finden Sie den digitalen Tagungsband zum Download, alle Expertenvorträge in Form von Kurzzusammenfassungen und Tagungsbandbeiträgen sowie exklusive Interviews mit den Expertinnen und Experten der verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkte unseres Mottos Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.

Was bietet das AWK’21?

„Jetzt zeigt sich, welche Ansätze des Internet of Production für die Betriebe bereits wertvolle Werkzeuge sind. Das AWK‘21 wird vielfältige Beispiele präsentieren, wie Unternehmen mit Hilfe der Digitalisierung diese Krise überwunden haben“, so Professor Thomas Bergs zur inhaltlichen Ausrichtung des AWK’21. Seien Sie am 10. und 11. Juni 2021 dabei und profitieren Sie von den Erfahrungen anderer Unternehmen in Form von Best Practices. Gehen Sie in die Diskussion mit Expertinnen und Experten und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihre Produktion nachhaltig und krisenresilient gestalten können. Weitere Informationen zur Ausrichtung des AWK’21 finden Sie im Interview mit Prof. Thomas Bergs und unten auf unserer Seite.

Auf einen Blick

Digitaler Tagungsband
Zum AWK’21

Expertenvorträge

Von der Architektur bis hin zu Geschäftsmodellen des Internet of Production – in vier verschiedenen Sessions beschäftigen sich Expertinnen und Experten auf dem Gebiet der Produktionstechnik mit den Chancen der wachsenden Digitalisierung und den Mehrwerten der umfassenden Vernetzung der Produktion:

Im Bereich AWKonline erhalten Sie einen Einblick in die Expertenvorträge jeder Session und können so Ihren eigenen inhaltlichen Fokus setzen und passende Inhalte gezielt finden.

Session 1: Architektur einer vernetzten, adaptiven Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 1: Architektur einer vernetzten, adaptiven Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 2: Der digitale Zwilling in der Fertigung

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 2: Der digitale Zwilling in der Fertigung

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 3: Analytics in der Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 3: Analytics in der Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 4: Geschäftsmodelle im Internet of Production

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 4: Geschäftsmodelle im Internet of Production

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Experteninterviews

Was versteht man unter „Holistic Automation“? Welche datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodelle sind vielversprechend für produzierende Unternehmen? Und wie schöpfen Unternehmen einen Mehrwert aus ihren Daten? In unserer YouTube Playlist zum 30. AWK beantworten unsere Expertinnen und Experten der AWK-Sessionthemen in exklusiven Interviews alle wichtigen Fragen zum Thema Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.

Countdown
AWK'21
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

Aktualisiertes Programm zum AWK'21

Neben AWKonline wird das 30. AWK natürlich auch mit angepasstem und aktualisiertem Programm am 10. und 11. Juni 2021 in Aachen stattfinden. Im nächsten Jahr wird es vor allem auch darum gehen, die Resilienz der Unternehmen zu stärken und sie zu befähigen, mit einschneidenden Krisen und Produktionsausfall umzugehen und in kurzer Zeit wieder rentabel wirtschaften zu können. Die Corana-Krise zeigt deutlich, welch enorme Bedeutung die Digitalisierung hat, um derartige Ereignisse zu bewältigen. Unternehmen müssen jederzeit in der Lage sein, sich schnell auf gravierende Veränderungen einzustellen. Und das gelingt nur dann gut, wenn die notwendigen Daten für Analysen und Prognosen zur Verfügung stehen. Das AWK‘21 wird diesbezüglich vielfältige Beispiele präsentieren, wie Unternehmen mit Hilfe der Digitalisierung diese Krise überwunden haben.