The Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium (AWK) is both: a networking event and an information hub. Traditionally, participants from a wide range of disciplines meet every three years in Aachen to exchange ideas about the production of tomorrow.

»Instead of growth, we have to focus on values« – this maxim of BASF executive Saori Dubourg was taken home by the participants of the 30th Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium on September 23, 2021. More than 1,400 specialists and executives from the management levels of the manufacturing industry responded to the call for the traditional network meeting of the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen University and the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT. Following the motto »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability«, a discussion of values in production technology was sparked and the view for sustainable value creation in production was sharpened.

The 31st Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium will take place on May 11 and 12, 2023. Industry and science will then meet again in Aachen, this time under the motto »Internet of Production – Technologies for CO2 Neutrality«.

AWK’21 Conference Proceedings
YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

The Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium (AWK) is both: a networking event and an information hub. Traditionally, participants from a wide range of disciplines meet every three years in Aachen to exchange ideas about the production of tomorrow.

»Instead of growth, we have to focus on values« – this maxim of BASF executive Saori Dubourg was taken home by the participants of the 30th Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium on September 23, 2021. More than 1,400 specialists and executives from the management levels of the manufacturing industry responded to the call for the traditional network meeting of the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen University and the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT. Following the motto »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability«, a discussion of values in production technology was sparked and the view for sustainable value creation in production was sharpened.

The 31st Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium will take place on May 11 and 12, 2023. Industry and science will then meet again in Aachen, this time under the motto »Internet of Production – Technologies for CO2 Neutrality«.

AWK’21 Conference Proceedings
YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

About the conference

Experience top-class keynote speakers, an international industry exhibition, institute tours and breakout sessions on the success stories of Industry 4.0, focusing on how the value of technological and economic innovations can be measured, exploited and implemented in terms of more sustainable production in the future.

The traditional conference aims to present and reflect on the latest developments in production technology. Thus, it is both a network meeting and an information hub: in exchange with more than 1,000 participants from different disciplines and fields, a lecture program featuring top-class speakers and tours of the hosting research institutions, AWK’21 offers a unique insight into trends in applied research and development in industry and science.

About the conference

Experience top-class keynote speakers, an international industry exhibition, institute tours and breakout sessions on the success stories of Industry 4.0, focusing on how the value of technological and economic innovations can be measured, exploited and implemented in terms of more sustainable production in the future.

The traditional conference with the aim of always presenting and reflecting on the latest developments in production technology is thus both a network meeting and an information hub: in exchange with more than 1000 participants from different disciplines and fields, a lecture program featuring top-class speakers and tours of the host research institutions, AWK’21 offers a unique insight into the trends in applied research and development in industry and science.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Schmitt

Phone: +49 241 80 20283
Fax: +49 241 80 22193
Mail: R.Schmitt@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Lea Grahn

Phone: +49 241 80 25457
Fax: +49 241 80 22293
Mail: l.grahn@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Das Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium (AWK) ist Netzwerktreffen und Informations-Hub zugleich. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer unterschiedlichster Disziplinen tauschen sich traditionell alle drei Jahre in Aachen über die Produktion von morgen aus.

»Statt auf Wachstum müssen wir auf Werte setzen!« – diesen Merksatz von BASF-Vorständin Saori Dubourg nahmen die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer des 30. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquiums am 23. September 2021 mit auf den Heimweg. Mehr als 1.400 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus den Managementetagen der produzierenden Industrie waren dem Aufruf des Werkzeugmaschinenlabors WZL der RWTH Aachen und des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Produktionstechnologie IPT zum traditionellen Netzwerktreffen gefolgt. Unter dem Motto »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability« wurde eine Wertediskussion in der Produktionstechnik entfacht und der Blick für eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfung in der Produktion geschärft.

Das 31. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium wird am 11. und 12. Mai 2023 stattfinden. Dann treffen sich Industrie und Wissenschaft erneut in Aachen, diesmal unter dem Motto »Internet of Production – Technologies for CO2 Neutrality«.

AWK'21 Tagungsband
Zum AWK'21
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium (AWK) ist Netzwerktreffen und Informations-Hub zugleich. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer unterschiedlichster Disziplinen tauschen sich traditionell alle drei Jahre in Aachen über die Produktion von morgen aus.

»Statt auf Wachstum müssen wir auf Werte setzen!« – diesen Merksatz von BASF-Vorständin Saori Dubourg nahmen die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer des 30. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquiums am 23. September 2021 mit auf den Heimweg. Mehr als 1.400 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus den Managementetagen der produzierenden Industrie waren dem Aufruf des Werkzeugmaschinenlabors WZL der RWTH Aachen und des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Produktionstechnologie IPT zum traditionellen Netzwerktreffen gefolgt. Unter dem Motto »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability« wurde eine Wertediskussion in der Produktionstechnik entfacht und der Blick für eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfung in der Produktion geschärft.

Das 31. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium wird am 11. und 12. Mai 2023 stattfinden. Dann treffen sich Industrie und Wissenschaft erneut in Aachen, diesmal unter dem Motto »Internet of Production – Technologies for CO2 Neutrality«.

AWK’21 Tagungsband
Zum AWK'21
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Über die Konferenz

Erleben Sie hochkarätige Keynote-Speaker, eine internationale Industrieausstellung, Institutsbesichtigungen und BreakOut-Sessions zu den Erfolgsbeispielen der Industrie 4.0. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Frage, wie sich der Wert von technologischen und wirtschaftlichen Innovationen bemessen, ausschöpfen und im Sinne einer zukünftig nachhaltigeren Produktion umsetzen lässt.

Die traditionsreiche Konferenz mit dem Anspruch stets die neuesten Entwicklungen der Produktionstechnik aufzuzeigen und zu reflektieren ist damit Netzwerktreffen und Informations-Hub zugleich: Im Austausch mit mehr als 1000 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern unterschiedlicher Disziplinen und Fachrichtungen, einem hochkarätig besetzten Vortragsprogramm sowie Besichtigungstouren zu den gastgebenden Forschungseinrichtungen bietet das AWK’21 einen weltweit einzigartigen Einblick in die Trends der angewandten Forschung und Entwicklung in Industrie und Wissenschaft.

Über die Konferenz

Erleben Sie hochkarätige Keynote-Speaker, eine internationale Industrieausstellung, Institutsbesichtigungen und BreakOut-Sessions zu den Erfolgsbeispielen der Industrie 4.0. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Frage, wie sich der Wert von technologischen und wirtschaftlichen Innovationen bemessen, ausschöpfen und im Sinne einer zukünftig nachhaltigeren Produktion umsetzen lässt.

Die traditionsreiche Konferenz mit dem Anspruch stets die neuesten Entwicklungen der Produktionstechnik aufzuzeigen und zu reflektieren ist damit Netzwerktreffen und Informations-Hub zugleich: Im Austausch mit mehr als 1.000 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern unterschiedlicher Disziplinen und Fachrichtungen, einem hochkarätig besetzten Vortragsprogramm sowie Besichtigungstouren zu den gastgebenden Forschungseinrichtungen bietet das AWK’21 einen weltweit einzigartigen Einblick in die Trends der angewandten Forschung und Entwicklung in Industrie und Wissenschaft im Spannungsfeld der Industrie 4.0.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Schmitt

Tel.: +49 241 80 20283
Fax: +49 241 80 22193
Mail: R.Schmitt@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Lea Grahn

Tel.: +49 241 80 25457
Fax: +49 241 80 22293
Mail: l.grahn@wzl.rwth-aachen.de