Looking 4.0-ward

What the Internet of Production will Mean to Employability and the Future of Work

Disruptive technologies, an increasingly globally networked value creation and socio-political developments are only three of the key factors that are changing our working world. The real-time availability of data and information on the Internet of Production (IoP) enables controlled and more efficient production through increased forecasting capabilities. This unleashes potential for business model innovations, which can be found, for example, in data-based X-as-a-Service models. These developments imply changed requirements for the KSAOs (Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Other characteristics) of employees.

The expert lecture “Looking 4.0-ward: What the Internet of Production will Mean to Employability and the Future of Work” addresses which KSAOs are needed to stay employable in the IoP-influenced working environment. Strategies are discussed from an employer’s perspective on how to prepare and integrate their own employees into this working environment.

On the basis of a scientific examination of the construct “industrial employability”, future scenarios for production work in the IoP are developed together with six industry experts. Using two use cases from the companies Henkel AG and Kostal Kontakt Systeme GmbH, it is shown how production work could have changed in 2030 and what influence key factors have derived from the companies’ future scenarios. Based on these findings, recommendations for action are drawn for the long-term success of employees and companies in Germany as an industrial location.

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Industrial Employability in the Internet of Production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 2: The Internet of Production places new demands on employees

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Looking 4.0-ward

What the Internet of Production will Mean to Employability and the Future of Work

Disruptive technologies, an increasingly globally networked value creation and socio-political developments are only three of the key factors that are changing our working world. The real-time availability of data and information on the Internet of Production (IoP) enables controlled and more efficient production through increased forecasting capabilities. This unleashes potential for business model innovations, which can be found, for example, in data-based X-as-a-Service models. These developments imply changed requirements for the KSAOs (Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Other characteristics) of employees.

The expert lecture “Looking 4.0-ward: What the Internet of Production will Mean to Employability and the Future of Work” addresses which KSAOs are needed to stay employable in the IoP-influenced working environment. Strategies are discussed from an employer’s perspective on how to prepare and integrate their own employees into this working environment.

On the basis of a scientific examination of the construct “industrial employability”, future scenarios for production work in the IoP are developed together with six industry experts. Using two use cases from the companies Henkel AG and Kostal Kontakt Systeme GmbH, it is shown how production work could have changed in 2030 and what influence key factors have derived from the companies’ future scenarios. Based on these findings, recommendations for action are drawn for the long-term success of employees and companies in Germany as an industrial location.

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Industrial Employability in the Internet of Production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 2: The Internet of Production places new demands on employees

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Looking 4.0-ward

Wie das Internet of Production die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit in der Zukunft der Arbeit beeinflusst

Disruptive Technologien, eine global vernetzte Wertschöpfung und gesellschaftspolitische Entwicklungen sind nur drei der Schlüsselfaktoren, die unsere Arbeitswelt verändern. Die echtzeitfähige Daten- und Informationsverfügbarkeit im Internet of Production (IoP) ermöglicht durch die erhöhte Prognosefähigkeit eine kontrollierte und effizientere Produktion. So entfalten sich Potenziale für Geschäftsmodellinnovationen, die beispielsweise in datenbasierte „X-as-a-Service-Modelle“ münden. Diese Entwicklungen implizieren aber auch neue Anforderungen an die KSAOs (Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Other charac-teristics) von Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmern.

Der Expertenvortrag „Looking 4.0-ward” stellt vor, welche KSAOs wichtig werden, um im IoP-geprägten Arbeitsumfeld beschäftigungsfähig zu bleiben. Es werden Strategien aus Arbeitgebersicht diskutiert und Beispiele gezeigt, wie die eigenen Mitarbeitenden vorbereitet und in dieses Arbeitsumfeld integriert werden können.

Auf Basis einer wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung mit dem Konstrukt „Industrielle Beschäftigungsfähigkeit“ erarbeiten WZL und Fraunhofer IPT gemeinsam mit sechs Industrieexpertinnen und -experten Zukunftsszenarien für die Produktionsarbeit im IoP. Anhand zweier Use Cases aus den Unternehmen Henkel AG und Kostal Kontakt Systeme GmbH wird aufgezeigt, wie sich die Produktionsarbeit im Jahr 2030 verändert haben könnte, und welchen Einfluss aus den Zukunftsszenarien abgeleitete Schlüsselfaktoren auf die Unternehmen haben. Aus diesen Erkenntnissen werden Handlungsempfehlungen für den langfristigen Erfolg von Arbeitnehmenden und Unternehmen am Industriestandort Deutschland abgeleitet.

Beitrag im Tagungsband
zurück zum AWKonline
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Industrial Employability im Internet of Production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 2: Das Internet of Production stellt neue Anforderungen an Mitarbeitende

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Looking 4.0-ward

Wie das Internet of Production die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit in der Zukunft der Arbeit beeinflusst

Disruptive Technologien, eine global vernetzte Wertschöpfung und gesellschaftspolitische Entwicklungen sind nur drei der Schlüsselfaktoren, die unsere Arbeitswelt verändern. Die echtzeitfähige Daten- und Informationsverfügbarkeit im Internet of Production (IoP) ermöglicht durch die erhöhte Prognosefähigkeit eine kontrollierte und effizientere Produktion. So entfalten sich Potenziale für Geschäftsmodellinnovationen, die beispielsweise in datenbasierte „X-as-a-Service-Modelle“ münden. Diese Entwicklungen implizieren aber auch neue Anforderungen an die KSAOs (Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Other charac-teristics) von Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmern.

Der Expertenvortrag „Looking 4.0-ward” stellt vor, welche KSAOs wichtig werden, um im IoP-geprägten Arbeitsumfeld beschäftigungsfähig zu bleiben. Es werden Strategien aus Arbeitgebersicht diskutiert und Beispiele gezeigt, wie die eigenen Mitarbeitenden vorbereitet und in dieses Arbeitsumfeld integriert werden können.

Auf Basis einer wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung mit dem Konstrukt „Industrielle Beschäftigungsfähigkeit“ erarbeiten WZL und Fraunhofer IPT gemeinsam mit sechs Industrieexpertinnen und -experten Zukunftsszenarien für die Produktionsarbeit im IoP. Anhand zweier Use Cases aus den Unternehmen Henkel AG und Kostal Kontakt Systeme GmbH wird aufgezeigt, wie sich die Produktionsarbeit im Jahr 2030 verändert haben könnte, und welchen Einfluss aus den Zukunftsszenarien abgeleitete Schlüsselfaktoren auf die Unternehmen haben. Aus diesen Erkenntnissen werden Handlungsempfehlungen für den langfristigen Erfolg von Arbeitnehmenden und Unternehmen am Industriestandort Deutschland abgeleitet.

zurück zum AWKonline
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Industrial Employability im Internet of Production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 2: Das Internet of Production stellt neue Anforderungen an Mitarbeitende

Beitrag im Tagungsband
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden