Predictive Quality

Data Analytics in Manufacturing Companies

With the introduction and use of comprehensive data-driven approaches, there is a paradigm shift in quality management from preventive to predictive. Predictive quality enables the user to make data-driven predictions of product and process-related quality in every phase of the product life cycle.

With regard to the product, the implementation of predictive quality allows future customer requirements to be systematically fed back into product development, thus avoiding dissonance among customers. On the other hand, predictive quality is an enabler for the introduction of new business models such as subscription. On the process side, predictive quality enables not only the control of complex processes but also a reduction of quality costs, resulting from quality checks, internal and external rework and loss of reputation.

In the course of the lecture, application examples from different industries, for the product and process-related implementation of predictive quality, will be presented. Based on these examples, concrete requirements for the successful implementation of predictive quality approaches will be derived. The focus is on the data basis itself as well as on the human being as user and information carrier. Finally, the greatest technical as well as corporate cultural and business management challenges during implementation are discussed.

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Predictive Quality – ­­­­­­­enabling the user to make data-driven predictions of product and process-related quality

Heterogene Hardware benötigt einheitlichen Ordnungsrahmen

Image 2: Predictive Quality on the shop floor

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Predictive Quality

Data Analytics in Manufacturing Companies

With the introduction and use of comprehensive data-driven approaches, there is a paradigm shift in quality management from preventive to predictive. Predictive quality enables the user to make data-driven predictions of product and process-related quality in every phase of the product life cycle.

With regard to the product, the implementation of predictive quality allows future customer requirements to be systematically fed back into product development, thus avoiding dissonance among customers. On the other hand, predictive quality is an enabler for the introduction of new business models such as subscription. On the process side, predictive quality enables not only the control of complex processes but also a reduction of quality costs, resulting from quality checks, internal and external rework and loss of reputation.

In the course of the lecture, application examples from different industries, for the product and process-related implementation of predictive quality, will be presented. Based on these examples, concrete requirements for the successful implementation of predictive quality approaches will be derived. The focus is on the data basis itself as well as on the human being as user and information carrier. Finally, the greatest technical as well as corporate cultural and business management challenges during implementation are discussed.

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Predictive Quality – ­­­­­­­enabling the user to make data-driven predictions of product and process-related quality

Heterogene Hardware benötigt einheitlichen Ordnungsrahmen

Image 2: Predictive Quality on the shop floor

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Predictive Quality

Data Analytics in produzierenden Unternehmen

Mit der Einführung und Verwendung umfassender datengetriebener Ansätze kommt es zu einem Paradigmenwechsel des Qualitätsmanagements von präventiv hin zu prädiktiv. Dabei befähigt „Predictive Quality“ den Anwender zur datengetriebenen Vorhersage der produkt- und prozessbezogenen Qualität in jeder Phase des Produktlebenszyklus.

Bezogen auf das Produkt lassen sich durch die Umsetzung von Predictive Quality nicht nur zukünftige Kundenanforderungen systematisch in die Produktentwicklung rückführen und so Dissonanzen beim Kunden vermeiden. Auch ist Predictive Quality ein Enabler für die Einführung neuer Geschäftsmodelle wie die Subskription. Prozessseitig ermöglicht Predictive Quality neben der Beherrschung komplexer Prozesse eine Reduktion der Qualitätskosten, die durch Qualitätsprüfungen, interne und externe Nacharbeit sowie Renommeeverluste entstehen.

Dieser Vortrag zeigt Anwendungsbeispiele unterschiedlicher Branchen für die produkt- und prozessbezogene Umsetzung von Predictive Quality auf: Ausgehend von Beispielen werden konkrete Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Predictive-Quality-Ansätzen abgeleitet. Dabei liegt der Fokus sowohl auf der Datenbasis selbst als auch auf dem Menschen als Nutzer und Informationsträger. Abschließend werden die größten technischen, unternehmenskulturellen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung diskutiert.

Beitrag im Tagungsband
zurück zum AWKonline
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Predictive Quality – Befähigung des Anwenders zur datengetriebenen Vorhersage der produkt- und prozessbezogenen Qualität

Heterogene Hardware benötigt einheitlichen Ordnungsrahmen

Bild 2: Predictive Quality auf dem Shopfloor

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Predictive Quality

Data Analytics in produzierenden Unternehmen

Mit der Einführung und Verwendung umfassender datengetriebener Ansätze kommt es zu einem Paradigmenwechsel des Qualitätsmanagements von präventiv hin zu prädiktiv. Dabei befähigt „Predictive Quality“ den Anwender zur datengetriebenen Vorhersage der produkt- und prozessbezogenen Qualität in jeder Phase des Produktlebenszyklus.

Bezogen auf das Produkt lassen sich durch die Umsetzung von Predictive Quality nicht nur zukünftige Kundenanforderungen systematisch in die Produktentwicklung rückführen und so Dissonanzen beim Kunden vermeiden. Auch ist Predictive Quality ein Enabler für die Einführung neuer Geschäftsmodelle wie die Subskription. Prozessseitig ermöglicht Predictive Quality neben der Beherrschung komplexer Prozesse eine Reduktion der Qualitätskosten, die durch Qualitätsprüfungen, interne und externe Nacharbeit sowie Renommeeverluste entstehen.

Dieser Vortrag zeigt Anwendungsbeispiele unterschiedlicher Branchen für die produkt- und prozessbezogene Umsetzung von Predictive Quality auf: Ausgehend von Beispielen werden konkrete Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Predictive-Quality-Ansätzen abgeleitet. Dabei liegt der Fokus sowohl auf der Datenbasis selbst als auch auf dem Menschen als Nutzer und Informationsträger. Abschließend werden die größten technischen, unternehmenskulturellen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung diskutiert.

Beitrag im Tagungsband
zurück zum AWKonline
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Predictive Quality – Befähigung des Anwenders zur datengetriebenen Vorhersage der produkt- und prozessbezogenen Qualität

Heterogene Hardware benötigt einheitlichen Ordnungsrahmen

Bild 2: Predictive Quality auf dem Shopfloor

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden