Value Capture

Successful Implementation of Data-Driven Business Models in Manufacturing Companies

Today, the increasing dissemination of information and communication technologies (ICT) allows a continuous increase in available data, especially during the product’s use phase. While physical products are facing an increasing price pressure due to ongoing commoditization, product- and user-related field data offer new differentiation potentials. However, many companies are currently not sufficiently concerned with the issue of how to use existing data or how to collect systematically relevant data.

This is where the presentation “Value Capture – ­ Successful Implementation of Data-Driven Business Models in Manufacturing Companies” comes in. This lecture deals with the central question of how companies can generate a monetizable added value for customers from field data of smart products and implement it successfully in business models.

Derived from selected best-practice case studies, which have already been successfully implemented in business practice, the presentation will show success factors as well as essential challenges in the design and implementation of data-driven business models. In this way, specialists and managers of manufacturing companies are presented with a practical guideline that serves as an impulse for designing a data-driven business model in their own company.

back

Image 1: The systematic development of data-driven business models poses new challenges for manufacturing companies

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Value Capture

Successful Implementation of Data-Driven Business Models in Manufacturing Companies

Today, the increasing dissemination of information and communication technologies (ICT) allows a continuous increase in available data, especially during the product’s use phase. While physical products are facing an increasing price pressure due to ongoing commoditization, product- and user-related field data offer new differentiation potentials. However, many companies are currently not sufficiently concerned with the issue of how to use existing data or how to collect systematically relevant data.

This is where the presentation “Value Capture – ­ Successful Implementation of Data-Driven Business Models in Manufacturing Companies” comes in. This lecture deals with the central question of how companies can generate a monetizable added value for customers from field data of smart products and implement it successfully in business models.

Derived from selected best-practice case studies, which have already been successfully implemented in business practice, the presentation will show success factors as well as essential challenges in the design and implementation of data-driven business models. In this way, specialists and managers of manufacturing companies are presented with a practical guideline that serves as an impulse for designing a data-driven business model in their own company.

back

Image 1: The systematic development of data-driven business models poses new challenges for manufacturing companies

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

*English subtitles available

Value Capture

Datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreich in produzierenden Unternehmen implementieren

Die Verbreitung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien führt heute während der Produktnutzungsphase zu kontinuierlich wachsenden Datenmengen. Während physische Produkte als Folge einer fortschreitenden Kommodifizierung immer stärker unter Preisdruck stehen, bieten produkt- und nutzerbezogene Felddaten neue Differenzierungspotenziale. Jedoch beschäftigen sich viele Unternehmen noch nicht ausreichend mit der Frage, wie sie vorhandene Daten nutzen oder systematisch relevante Daten erheben können.

An dieser Stelle setzt der Vortrag „Value Capture – Datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreich in produzierenden Unternehmen implementieren“ an. Der Vortrag wird sich mit der Frage auseinandersetzen, wie Unternehmen aus Felddaten smarter Produkte einen monetarisierbaren Kundenmehrwert schaffen und diesen erfolgreich in Geschäftsmodellen implementieren können.

Abgeleitet aus ausgewählten Best-Practice-Fallstudien, die bereits in der betrieblichen Praxis erfolgreich umgesetzt werden, zeigt der Vortrag Erfolgsfaktoren und Herausforderungen bei der Konzeption und Implementierung datengetriebener Geschäftsmodelle auf. Auf diese Weise erhalten Fach- und Führungskräfte produzierender Unternehmen einen praxisnahen Handlungsleitfaden, der als Impuls für die Gestaltung eines datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodells im eigenen Unternehmen dienen kann.

zurück zum AWKonline

Bild 1: Die systematische Entwicklung datengetriebener Geschäftsmodelle stellt produzierende Unternehmen vor neue Herausforderungen

Beitrag im Tagungsband
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Value Capture

Datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreich in produzierenden Unternehmen implementieren

Die Verbreitung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien führt heute während der Produktnutzungsphase zu kontinuierlich wachsenden Datenmengen. Während physische Produkte als Folge einer fortschreitenden Kommodifizierung immer stärker unter Preisdruck stehen, bieten produkt- und nutzerbezogene Felddaten neue Differenzierungspotenziale. Jedoch beschäftigen sich viele Unternehmen noch nicht ausreichend mit der Frage, wie sie vorhandene Daten nutzen oder systematisch relevante Daten erheben können.

An dieser Stelle setzt der Vortrag „Value Capture – Datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreich in produzierenden Unternehmen implementieren“ an. Der Vortrag wird sich mit der Frage auseinandersetzen, wie Unternehmen aus Felddaten smarter Produkte einen monetarisierbaren Kundenmehrwert schaffen und diesen erfolgreich in Geschäftsmodellen implementieren können.

Abgeleitet aus ausgewählten Best-Practice-Fallstudien, die bereits in der betrieblichen Praxis erfolgreich umgesetzt werden, zeigt der Vortrag Erfolgsfaktoren und Herausforderungen bei der Konzeption und Implementierung datengetriebener Geschäftsmodelle auf. Auf diese Weise erhalten Fach- und Führungskräfte produzierender Unternehmen einen praxisnahen Handlungsleitfaden, der als Impuls für die Gestaltung eines datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodells im eigenen Unternehmen dienen kann.

zurück zum AWKonline

Bild 1: Die systematische Entwicklung datengetriebener Geschäftsmodelle stellt produzierende Unternehmen vor neue Herausforderungen

Beitrag im Tagungsband
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden