Future Assembly with Distributed Sensor Services

Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems are a new paradigm addressing the production of large, high-value components with a high degree of automation and traceability at lot sizes as small as 1. This ambition is supported by a more cost-efficient and sustainable use of capacity-limited assembly resources as well as an increasing awareness for in-process data availability, analysis and continuity enabling (semi-) automated model- and knowledge-driven decisions.

Deploying mobile, standardized automation resources in conjunction with unrestricted and dynamic process planning, resolves in fixed shop floor layouts with monument based automation. For this scenario, model-based system control is mandatory for reliable and resilient processes, which in turns demands elaborated models evaluable with traceable real-time information. Distributed Sensor Services complement this demand constituting a ubiquitously available metrology-based reference frame and infrastructure. The service-oriented architecture and sensor models allow for physical distribution and heterogeneity of sensors, diverse network and persistence interfaces and flexible utilization of computational capabilities on different hardware.

With 5G, a key technology for enabling data-intensive industrial environments with numerous mobile resources has recently become available, motivating the presented concept for and prototyping of future assembly systems for, among others, automotive and aerospace use-cases.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Service-based architectures connect assembly resources, sensors, digital models and computing resources, allowing dynamic, decentralized planning, thus ensuring resilient production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems combine mobile, standardized assembly resources with sensor services for resilient production

Contribution in Conference Proceedings

Future Assembly with Distributed Sensor Services

Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems are a new paradigm addressing the production of large, high-value components with a high degree of automation and traceability at lot sizes as small as 1. This ambition is supported by a more cost-efficient and sustainable use of capacity-limited assembly resources as well as an increasing awareness for in-process data availability, analysis and continuity enabling (semi-) automated model- and knowledge-driven decisions.

Deploying mobile, standardized automation resources in conjunction with unrestricted and dynamic process planning, resolves in fixed shop floor layouts with monument based automation. For this scenario, model-based system control is mandatory for reliable and resilient processes, which in turns demands elaborated models evaluable with traceable real-time information. Distributed Sensor Services complement this demand constituting a ubiquitously available metrology-based reference frame and infrastructure. The service-oriented architecture and sensor models allow for physical distribution and heterogeneity of sensors, diverse network and persistence interfaces and flexible utilization of computational capabilities on different hardware.

With 5G, a key technology for enabling data-intensive industrial environments with numerous mobile resources has recently become available, motivating the presented concept for and prototyping of future assembly systems for, among others, automotive and aerospace use-cases.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

back
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Image 1: Service-based architectures connect assembly resources, sensors, digital models and computing resources, allowing dynamic, decentralized planning, thus ensuring resilient production

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems combine mobile, standardized assembly resources with sensor services for resilient production

Contribution in Conference Proceedings

Verteilte Sensorinformationsdienste für adaptiv automatisierte Montage

„Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems“ setzen ein neues Paradigma für die Montage großer, hochwertiger Produkte mit einem hohen Automatisierungsund Rückverfolgungsgrad ab Losgröße 1: Der kosteneffiziente und nachhaltige Einsatz kapazitätsbegrenzter Automationsressourcen sowie die kontinuierliche Verfügbarkeit und Analyse von In-Prozess-Daten für (teil-)automatisierte modell- und wissensbasierte Entscheidungen tragen zu einer Erhöhung der Resilienz der Produktion bei.

Der Einsatz mobiler, standardisierter Automatisierungsressourcen in Verbindung mit einer uneingeschränkten und dynamischen Prozessplanung führt zur Auflösung fester Fabriklayouts mit fixpunktbasierter Automatisierung. Für dieses Szenario ist eine modellbasierte Systemsteuerung unerlässlich, die wiederum detaillierte Modelle, aufbauend auf rückführbaren Echtzeitinformationen, erfordert. Die Informationsbereitstellung erfolgt durch verteilte Sensorservices, die den erforderlichen, allgegenwärtig verfügbaren messtechnischen Bezugsrahmen und die Infrastruktur bereitstellen. Eine serviceorientierte Architektur ermöglicht die physikalische Verteilung heterogener Sensoren, verschiedene Schnittstellen und die flexible Nutzung von Rechenleistung auf unterschiedlicher Hardware.

Mit dem Mobilfunkstandard 5G steht seit kurzem eine Schlüsseltechnologie für datenintensive Industrieumgebungen mit mobilen Ressourcen zur Verfügung und motiviert so neue Montagesysteme, unter anderem für die Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

zurück zum AWK-online
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Service-basierte Architekturen verbinden Montage-Ressourcen, Sensoren, digitale Modelle und Rechenressourcen für eine dynamische, dezentrale Planung und tragen zu einer resilienten Produktion bei

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 2: Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems kombinieren mobile, standardisierte Montageressourcen mit Sensorservices für eine resiliente Produktion

Beitrag im Tagungsband

Verteilte Sensorinformationsdienste für adaptiv automatisierte Montage

„Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems“ setzen ein neues Paradigma für die Montage großer, hochwertiger Produkte mit einem hohen Automatisierungsund Rückverfolgungsgrad ab Losgröße 1: Der kosteneffiziente und nachhaltige Einsatz kapazitätsbegrenzter Automationsressourcen sowie die kontinuierliche Verfügbarkeit und Analyse von In-Prozess-Daten für (teil-)automatisierte modell- und wissensbasierte Entscheidungen tragen zu einer Erhöhung der Resilienz der Produktion bei.

Der Einsatz mobiler, standardisierter Automatisierungsressourcen in Verbindung mit einer uneingeschränkten und dynamischen Prozessplanung führt zur Auflösung fester Fabriklayouts mit fixpunktbasierter Automatisierung. Für dieses Szenario ist eine modellbasierte Systemsteuerung unerlässlich, die wiederum detaillierte Modelle, aufbauend auf rückführbaren Echtzeitinformationen, erfordert. Die Informationsbereitstellung erfolgt durch verteilte Sensorservices, die den erforderlichen, allgegenwärtig verfügbaren messtechnischen Bezugsrahmen und die Infrastruktur bereitstellen. Eine serviceorientierte Architektur ermöglicht die physikalische Verteilung heterogener Sensoren, verschiedene Schnittstellen und die flexible Nutzung von Rechenleistung auf unterschiedlicher Hardware.

Mit dem Mobilfunkstandard 5G steht seit kurzem eine Schlüsseltechnologie für datenintensive Industrieumgebungen mit mobilen Ressourcen zur Verfügung und motiviert so neue Montagesysteme, unter anderem für die Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

zurück zum AWK-online
Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 1: Service-basierte Architekturen verbinden Montage-Ressourcen, Sensoren, digitale Modelle und Rechenressourcen für eine dynamische, dezentrale Planung und tragen zu einer resilienten Produktion bei

Mögliches Smart Automation Ecosystem mit Fokus auf der Produktion

Bild 2: Lineless Mobile Assembly Systems kombinieren mobile, standardisierte Montageressourcen mit Sensorservices für eine resiliente Produktion.

Beitrag im Tagungsband