Welcome to the AWK’20

Browse through the Digital Conference Proceedings, Cross-topic Presentations and exclusive Interviews

What is the benefit of production data? This is the question the 30th Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium 2020 would have addressed. However, due to the worldwide corona pandemic, it could not take place as planned. In this section AWK’20 you can get online exclusive insights into the topics of the then motto “Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value”: In addition to the digital conference proceedings for download, you will find all presentations by our experts in the form of short summaries and conference proceedings articles as well as exclusive interviews on the various main topics. Use this content to prepare for and read into AWK’21. They can be seen as a basis for expanding the theme towards the new keynote topic “Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability”, which will be even more topical, forward-looking and broad-based due to the impact of the corona pandemic.

What does the AWK’21 offer to You?

“At many points in production, we are reaching the limits of our knowledge with conventional methods, technologies and processes. However, digitalization is now putting us in a position to go beyond these limits,” says Professor Thomas Bergs about the upcoming topics of AWK’21. Be there on September 22 and 23, 2021, and benefit from the experiences of other companies in the form of best practices. Join the discussion with experts and learn how you can make your production sustainable and crisis-resistant. For more information on the AWK’21 orientation, please visit the home page.

At a Glance

Digital Conference Proceedings

Expert Lectures

From architecture to the business models of the Internet of Production – in four different sessions, experts in the field of production technology will discuss the opportunities offered by growing digitization as well as the benefit of comprehensive production networking:

Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

Session 3: Analytics in Production

Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

At the AWK’20, you will get an insight into the expert lectures of each session and can thus set your own focus.

Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 1: Architecture of a Networked Adaptive Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

 Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

 Session 2: The Digital Twin in Manufacturing

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 3: Analytics in Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 3: Analytics in Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Session 4: Business Models in the Internet of Production

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
More information

Load video

Expert Interviews

What does “Holistic Automation” mean? Which data-driven business models are promising for manufacturing companies? And how do companies create added values from their data? Within exclusive interviews, that can be found in our YouTube playlist for the 30th AWK, our experts from the AWK sessions answer all the important questions on the topic Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.

Willkommen beim AWK’20

Stöbern Sie durch den digitalen Tagungsband, themenübergreifende Vorträge und exklusive Interviews

Was ist der Mehrwert von Produktionsdaten? Mit dieser Frage hätte sich das 30. Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium 2020 befasst. Aufgrund der weltweiten Coronapandemie konnte es jedoch nicht wie geplant stattfinden. Im vorliegenden Bereich AWK’20 erhalten Sie online exklusive Einblicke in die Themenfelder des damaligen Mottos »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value«: Neben dem digitalen Tagungsband zum Download finden Sie alle Vorträge unserer Expertinnen und Experten in Form von Kurzzusammenfassungen und Tagungsbandbeiträgen sowie exklusive Interviews zu den verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkten. Nutzen Sie diese Inhalte, um sich auf das AWK’21 vorzubereiten und einzulesen. Sie können als Grundlage für die Erweiterung des Themas hin zum neuen Leitthema »Internet of Production – Turning Data into Sustainability« verstanden werden, das aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Coronapandemie noch aktueller, zukunftsweisender und breiter gefächert sein wird.

Was bietet das AWK’21?

„An vielen Stellen der Produktion stoßen wir mit herkömmlichen Methoden, Technologien und Prozessen an die Grenzen unserer Erkenntnis. Die Digitalisierung versetzt uns aber jetzt in die Lage, diese Grenzen zu überschreiten“, so Professor Thomas Bergs zur inhaltlichen Ausrichtung des AWK’21. Seien Sie am 22. und 23. September 2021 dabei und profitieren Sie von den Erfahrungen anderer Unternehmen in Form von Best Practices. Gehen Sie in die Diskussion mit Expertinnen und Experten und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihre Produktion nachhaltig und krisenresilient gestalten können. Weitere Informationen zur Ausrichtung des AWK’21 finden Sie auf der Startseite.

Auf einen Blick

Digitaler Tagungsband

Expertenvorträge

Von der Architektur bis hin zu Geschäftsmodellen des Internet of Production – in vier verschiedenen Sessions beschäftigen sich Expertinnen und Experten auf dem Gebiet der Produktionstechnik mit den Chancen der wachsenden Digitalisierung und den Mehrwerten der umfassenden Vernetzung der Produktion:

Im Bereich AWKonline erhalten Sie einen Einblick in die Expertenvorträge jeder Session und können so Ihren eigenen inhaltlichen Fokus setzen und passende Inhalte gezielt finden.

Session 1: Architektur einer vernetzten, adaptiven Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 1: Architektur einer vernetzten, adaptiven Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 2: Der digitale Zwilling in der Fertigung

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 2: Der digitale Zwilling in der Fertigung

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 3: Analytics in der Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 3: Analytics in der Produktion

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 4: Geschäftsmodelle im Internet of Production

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Session 4: Geschäftsmodelle im Internet of Production

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Experteninterviews

Was versteht man unter „Holistic Automation“? Welche datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodelle sind vielversprechend für produzierende Unternehmen? Und wie schöpfen Unternehmen einen Mehrwert aus ihren Daten? In unserer YouTube Playlist zum 30. AWK beantworten unsere Expertinnen und Experten der AWK-Sessionthemen in exklusiven Interviews alle wichtigen Fragen zum Thema Internet of Production – Turning Data into Value.